Baby MK… 28 weeks

How far along? 28 weeks (+ 2 days)
Total weight gain/loss: Just when it should be speeding up, it actually slowed down this time and I only gained 2 lbs in the last month!
Maternity clothes? All maternity clothes.
Stretch marks? Nope.
Sleep: I have been sleeping horribly.  However, yesterday we finally got a ceiling fan installed in our bedroom and I slept so well last night.
Best moment this week: Claire kissing her baby brother or sister, and wanting to read the big sister book every night.  Also, putting the crib in the baby’s room.  This was actually a little bittersweet as Claire is now in a big girl room.
Fitness Level: Still about 4-5 times a week.  However, my intensity has taken a significant decrease.  I can no longer workout 3 days in a row without taking a break… sometimes even 2.  And I have to do a lot more modifications in the classes I teach.

Let me also add that the next person that tells me I am huge or that they thought I was due any day, I am going to ask them to race me down the street, challenge me in push-ups or any other type of physical activity.  Not really, but I really feel like it and sick of people telling me how big I am.  I don’t make it a point to stop people and comment on their figure.

Miss Anything? Wearing my wedding ring
Movement: All the time!
Food cravings: Sugar, sugar and more sugar.  However I have made some adjustments in the last couple days and I am starting to feel a difference.
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: YES!
Gender prediction: I have absolutely no clue!  Josh still says boy.
Labor Signs: None and I pray this continues
Belly Button in or out? it is out
Wedding rings on or off? Off
Happy or Moody most of the time:  happy and getting very excited
Looking forward to: continuing to enjoy summer activities with Claire, having some good friends here for the 4th, and taking two vacations back-to-back… can’t wait!

 

photo-12

Do you think this baby will be M or K?  M for Max and K for Kate.


Leave a Reply

