30 before 30… final update

I am officially 30!  To be exact, I am 30 and 11 days.  Almost 2 years ago, I made a list of 30 things I wanted to do before I was 30 years old.  At the time I was pregnant with Claire and didn’t know how much a baby would change my life, my goals and my ability to complete this overly ambitious list I made.  I also thought that after I had a baby, I would be willing to spend all this time away from the Claire to accomplish said goals- I am admitting I was wrong.  Then something else happened… just when I thought we would definitely get to Napa and most likely overseas again (not before I was 30, but right after), we decided that it’d be a good time to stop preventing and allowing baby #2 to come along whenever- God willing of course.

So, here I am: 30 years old, 1 baby, 16.5 weeks pregnant with Baby MK, living each day with the greatest man and only about 50% of my “30 before 30” goals complete… and okay with that.  I am content as ever and feel blessed!!!

Image

1. Become a mother
2. Finish my Masters in Education Administration
3. Run another full marathon
4. Start playing tennis again (league or lessons)
5. Visit Napa or Sonoma Wine Country
6. Take another trip overseas 
7. Run a sub 1:50 half marathon 
8. Complete a triathalon (a sprint tri would suffice)
9. Take another ski trip out west 
10. Complete a family run (with hubby & the baby)
11. Take a family vacation (the three of us)
12. Take a weekend trip with my girlfriends
13. Become a better photographer
14. Run a race for charity
15. Complete a trail run
16. Move out of the classroom and into a leadership role
17. Complete a mudder
18. Bake an apple pie… homemade crust in all
19. Successfully grow vegetables
20. Keep my car clean for a month (this might be the most difficult of all of them for me)
21. Paint pottery
22. Print all my pictures that I have on the computers and put in an album
23. Begin keeping up with my pictures by making a Shutterfly book for each year (then in three years I won’t have to do the above)
24. Read to Baby N each night 
25. Attend a Notre Dame football game
26. Attend a Jimmy Buffet concert
27. Read 30 books that are not assigned to me 
28. Listen to Jackie Kennedy’s Historic Conversations
29. Take Baby N to the apple orchard, pumpkin patch, Children’s Museum and Zoo
30. Golf a full 18 holes with Josh

In the meantime, I will tag the ones I didn’t accomplish for the next decade of my life and hope that I will be just as blessed as I was in my 20’s.

Life is GOOD!

Leave a Reply

