38 Weeks

How far along? 38 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Enough!!!
Maternity clothes? yes and running out
Stretch marks? Nope and I am hoping it stays this way
Sleep: I don’t ever sleep for more than 3 hours at a time.  I am usually up for a good two hours in the middle of the night, but I have been taking naps.  I guess I am preparing for what is ahead.
Best moment this week: My mom came down to spend the day with me and go to the doctor.
Fitness Level: Well, I originally couldn’t wait to report that I could run again, BUT that run was short-lived.  On Tuesday, I was running and fell on my belly.  I ended up at the hospital hooked up to monitors for the majority of the day.  However, Baby N is fine, I am fine and all is still well… PRAISE THE LORD!  Note to self: lose some of your stubbornness and don’t try running at darn near 38 weeks pregnant when you are very off balance.
Miss Anything? Running, hence my strong desire to go for a run.
Movement: Yes.
Food cravings: None really
Anything making you queasy or sick:  No.
Have you started to show yet: one word: HUGE
Gender prediction: I am back to a boy this week… man, I can’t make up my mind.
Labor Signs: while in the hospital I was having contractions (albeit mild) every 3-4 minutes.  I am still having a few a day, but they are still mild.
Belly Button in or out? Out
Wedding rings on or off? Off and my hands are getting more swollen by the minute
Happy or Moody most of the time: Excited, anxious, ready… I wake up every day thinking, “Is this gonna be the day?”  Since I am off of work now, I would rather just be home with the baby… I know everyone tells me to enjoy this last bit of “ME” time- I am trying to do that too.
Looking forward to:  The ARRIVAL!

Leave a Reply

