36 Weeks

How far along? 36 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Still not looking.
Maternity clothes? Yes and some of them are not quite stretching over my large belly these days!  I don’t have any room left….
Stretch marks? Nope and I am hoping it stays this way
Sleep: I am sleeping so well and am so tired when I get home each day.  Being on my feet and teaching all day long is exhausting
Best moment this week: Since I haven’t posted in two weeks, we have had many good moments: having my two baby showers, washing all of Baby N’s clothes and organizing the nursery, and having a great class this school year.
Fitness Level: I am done running…  I was at about 34.5 weeks.  My fitness level has actually been sucky the last week and a half.  I have been so busy with getting back into the swing of work and so tired when I get home.  This week, I hope to get in four workouts.
Miss Anything? As D-Day gets closer, I am really missing my brother.  I wish he could be here to share this happy time with all of us.  I keep reminding myself that he will be here in spirit and it will make the moment in February much sweeter when he comes off the boat and gets to see his niece or nephew for the firs time.
Movement: Oh yes, and sometimes a kick or punch hurts a bit.  It is funny when the baby moves and it makes my belly lopsided.
Food cravings: Not really… besides I am really loving coke, which is horrible for me.  I am going to try to go this whole week without one.  For some reason, since I have been back to work, I have loved a coke.
Anything making you queasy or sick:  No.
Have you started to show yet: At this point, I don’t think there is much more room for this baby.
Gender prediction: Girl… Daddy is 100% it is a girl.  I think that makes me think it is one even more.
Labor Signs: Nope
Belly Button in or out? Out
Wedding rings on or off? Off and there is no even putting them on for special occasions now
Happy or Moody most of the time: READY!
Looking forward to:  The arrival of our little one and becoming a family of 3- I can’t wait.  I am overwhelmed with excitement and the love I have felt from all of our family & friends!

Leave a Reply

