34 Weeks

How far along? 34 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Still not looking.
Maternity clothes? Yes!  I hope I have enough cool maternity dresses to wear when I go back to work because my classroom has been HOT!
Stretch marks? Nope and I am hoping it stays this way
Sleep: I have slept so well this week thanks to my good friend A who brought over this awesome pillow.  I am not only getting up to potty.
Best moment this week: Finishing my summer phase of grad school and feeling prepared for the first week of school.  And of course, constantly talking to Daddy about how great life is going to be once you are here.
Fitness Level: My running is dwindling… more fast walking now.  Still trying to do some light weights to keep some tone.
Miss Anything? The itch to run long and fast and train for a race is back.  With everyone from back home training for the Fort -4- Fitness half marathon it is killing me once again!  I keep reminding myself that it won’t be much longer.  I am looking forward to durning the Wishbone 5k on Thanksgiving Day with my hubby & baby in the BOB.
Movement: Yes, and I am starting to figure out what body part is where!  It is amazing! I can’t believe this baby ways about 5 pounds!
Food cravings: Cereal!  I am not sure what I am going to do when I go back to work next week and I can’t just have a bowl of cereal whenever I please.
Anything making you queasy or sick:  No.
Have you started to show yet: I am a growing Momma 🙂  Although all of my colleagues are so sweet and complimentary of my pregnant body- sure makes me feel good!
Gender prediction: This week I think I am having a little girl.
Labor Signs: just some braxton hicks contractions this week after working in the heat of my classroom.  I sure hope they get that air fixed before next week!
Belly Button in or out? Out
Wedding rings on or off? Off, but sometimes I wear them for a few hours if it is a special occasion.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, excited, at ease 🙂
Looking forward to:  The Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw concert this weekend with my husband, aunt, sister and sister-in-law, and Childbirth Class on Sunday (because that means it is getting closer).  I am also actually looking forward to starting school on Monday.  I feel more prepared than I ever have in my career, I feel really good about my new teammates, and I know that as soon as I start school, time is going to fly by and our baby will be here before we know it.

Leave a Reply

