31 weeks

How far along? 31 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: I have decided that I am not going to look at the scale anymore this pregnancy.  Instead, I am just going to base everything off of what the doctors say.  Today, the Doc said I am very healthy: great blood pressure, perfect weight gain, measurement is perfect, and I am looking good!  I was relieved!  I also asked if I’d be getting another ultrasound and he told me that there wasn’t one planned and healthy ladies often get the short-end of the deal because they are healthy there is not as much to worry about.  I am okay with this!
Maternity clothes? Oh yes!  In fact, some of the shirts I bought that were smaller maternity shirts are getting tighter around my belly!
Stretch marks? Nope and I am hoping it stays this way
Sleep: I wake up a lot in the middle of the night and I am more tired during the day.  I am back to mid afternoon naps.  I better take advantage of them now because once I go back to work, I won’t have this luxury… and I really won’t have the luxury  once the baby is here.
Best moment this week: Josh coming home from a LONG four days of traveling!
Fitness Level: Still exercising but this week I noticed I am MUCH slower and it is MUCh more difficult.  Josh always says, “I have a theory behind that… you are pregnant.”  Sometimes I get frustrated because I can’ workout like I used to be able to, but I should be thankful that at 31 weeks pregnant I am still running & teaching my class.
Miss Anything? My brother.  He left on Tuesday for a long deployment and won’t be around when the baby is born.  He is going to be the BEST Uncle and I just wish he could be here.  On the positive note, he can Skype and receive pictures… much better than 10 years ago!
Movement: Constantly.  I wish I could figure out which body part is where.  If your recent movements are any indication of how you will be when you get here, you are going to be a busy body.  Mommy & Daddy better be ready!
Food cravings: SAME- Fruit, fruit, more fruit… and ice cream too :)
Anything making you queasy or sick:  No.
Have you started to show yet: Yes!  And I have learned that some people don’t have a filter.  This week I had two women say two polar opposite things to me about my size.  The first one, “you are 30 weeks?  Wow, you are not very big, I hope everything is okay!”  Another lady, “You are only 30 weeks?  You are going to have a big baby!”  Okay… I have learned what NOT to say to pregnant women.
Gender prediction: Today I noticed myself ONLY looking at girls clothes when I was out and about… I wonder if that is a sign.  Either way, I am so excited, nervous and anxious to meet this child.
Labor Signs: Not yet.  I about died though when the doctor today told me just 5 more weeks (36 weeks) and we won’t stop labor.  I guess I have always had in my head 40 weeks, 40 weeks and then when he said this baby could come at 36 weeks I about fell off the table!  Now, I am not getting my hopes up because I am certain God is going to test my patience with this one!
Belly Button in or out? Out
Wedding rings on or off? Off, but sometimes I wear them for a few hours if it is a special occasion.
Happy or Moody most of the time: A range of emotions: happy, overwhelmed, anxious, scared, proud… you name it, I feel everything but sad and mad.
Looking forward to:  Being home for the rest of the weekends (besides one weekend when we will go back to New Haven for my baby shower) until you get here, and finishing up all of our home renovations and the nursery.   Not looking forward to?  Going back to work

No picture update this week, but I will update next week.  However, while doing some online browsing, I found these two onsies for Baby N today.  I will definitely be ordering one of these two for Baby N to wear when we welcome my brother off the ship after his deployment which will be the first time he meets his niece or nephew.

Leave a Reply

