30 Before 30

Last week we were on vacation with great friends.  Our vacation was the perfect balance of relaxation, reflection, and great conversation.  Through this all, I have started to think about things I want to accomplish before I am 30.  What better way to hold myself accountable than to make a list of 30 things I want to do by the time I am 30!

1. Become a mother (good thing this is in progress)
2. Finish my Masters in Education Administration
3.  Run another full marathon
4.  Start playing tennis again (league or lessons)
5. Visit Napa or Sonoma Wine Country
6. Take another trip overseas (I am thinking Germany & Switzerland)
7. Run a sub 1:50 half marathon
8. Complete a triathalon (a sprint try would suffice)
9. Take another ski trip out west
10.  Complete a family run (with hubby & the baby)
11. Take a family vacation (the three of us)
12. Take a weekend trip with my girlfriends
13. Become a better photographer
14. Run a race for charity
15. Complete a trail run
16. Move out of the classroom and into a leadership role
17. Complete a mudder
18. Bake an apple pie… homemade crust in all
19. Successfully grow vegetables
20. Keep my car clean for a month (this might be the most difficult of all of them for me)
21. Paint pottery
22. Print all my pictures that I have on the computers and put in an album
23. Begin keeping up with my pictures by making a Shutterfly book for each year (then in three years I won’t have to do the above)
24. Read to Baby N each night
25. Attend a Notre Dame football game
26. Attend a Jimmy Buffet concert
27.  Read 30 books that are not assigned to me (they can be professional books, but not ones I HAVE to read for grad school)
28.  Listen to Jackie Kennedy’s Historic Conversations
29.  Take Baby N to the apple orchard, pumpkin patch, Children’s Museum and Zoo
30. Golf a full 18 holes with Josh

Well here it is- I have one year and nine months to accomplish all of this!

READY, SET, GO!!!

3 thoughts on “30 Before 30

  1. Pingback: 30 Before 30 UPDATE | Hoosier Family Love

  2. Pingback: A New Year | Hoosier Family Love

  3. Pingback: A New Year | Hoosier Family Love

Leave a Reply

