24 Weeks

How far along? 24 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: I finally got on the scale!!!  It is the most it has ever been and I have gained a total of 14 pounds!
Maternity clothes? Pants and one shirt.  Still wearing “baggier shirts” and dresses that stretch
Stretch marks? Nope.
Sleep: I have had insomnia!  I wake up at about 2:00 am and can’t get back to sleep until around 4:00 am.  I guess I am getting prepared
Best moment this week: The constant moving you are doing and Daddy getting to feel you often.  Also, Dadd cooked me a wonderful Mother’s Day breakfast and built a raised vegetable garden.  He is so thoughtful!
Fitness Level: Same as last week.  Running a few times a week, teachign class on Sunday and Yoga once a week.  About 4-5 workouts a week.  This Saturday I am also running a 5k.
Miss Anything? All the things I have missed recently (wine and running long distances) has subsided as I am getting more excited to be a Mommy.
Movement: Oh yes and I love it!
Food cravings: I have come to the conclusion that cravings must not be what I thougth they were.  I don’t ever have this sudden urge that I have to have something or the world is going to end.  Instead, it is that I want to eat a certain food over and over.  Lately, I have been wanting and eating a TON of grapes.
Anything making you queasy or sick:  No.
Have you started to show yet: Yes!!!  I guess I have really popped over the last week!  On Monday I had a previous student come up to me and tap me and say, “Mrs. N are you putting on some pound?  Did you quit running?”  I then proceeded to let him know it was a baby.  He said he wondered, but thought it would be rude to ask.  Apparently, he didn’t learn that it is even more rude to ask a woman if she has put on pounds.  Then yesterday, I saw another former student in the office and she said, “Mrs. N, not to be rude or anything, but are you pregnant?”  I am glad she knows how to ask appropriately.  Many current students tell me everyday that my baby must be getting bigger.
Gender prediction: Sticking with the boy… that is what the Chinese Calendar says too 🙂
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out? Out
Wedding rings on or off? Off…. I sure do miss wearing it.
Happy or Moody most of the time: So happy.
Looking forward to:  Just 9 school days left.  Once school is out I can really get working on your nursery 🙂


Leave a Reply

