Week #23

How far along? 23 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Still no idea
Maternity clothes? Just the pants and I have one maternity shirt.  Yesterday, my sister and I went shopping to try out some maternity clothes, but with no luck
Stretch marks? Nope.
Sleep: I am only waking up one time a night to go the the bathroom.  Sleeping pretty well.  I am one that moves a lot and rolls from side-to-side a lot while sleeping, but this is getting harder.
Best moment this week: Daddy got to feel you move last night 🙂  I was asleep and he had his hand on my belly, he was half asleep, but was woken up to your sudden movement.  He loved it!
Fitness Level: About 3.5 miles is all I can get in these days.  Still teaching my Sunday class and tonight I tried prenatal yoga for the first time- I loved it!
Miss Anything? On Saturday, we stopped at the winery by our house to pick up our quarterly wine shipment.  Josh and his parents did a tasting and I watched… I miss my wine 🙂 but YOU are worth it.
Movement: You move a lot, especially in the evenings.
Food cravings: Still loving my slushies from Speedway.
Anything making you queasy or sick:  No.
Have you started to show yet: Oh yes, but this week I was worried when I was comparing my belly to other’s who are 23 weeks and I was worried.  However, tonight at yoga, my worries were put to rest.
Gender prediction: I still think boy, Daddy thinks girl, both grandmas think boy and Emily had a dream this week you were a boy.
Labor Signs: None and hopefully none for awhile
Belly Button in or out? It’s out!
Wedding rings on or off? Off?
Happy or Moody most of the time: So happy.
Looking forward to:  taking a photography class this weekend so I can be better at taking pictures once you get here.

Leave a Reply

