Week #22

How far along? 22 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Still no idea
Maternity clothes? Still just the pants.  This week I have resorted to comfy, cotton dresses.  I also did go shopping for some maternity shirts, but they are huge on me, so I settled for some “baggier” shirts from TJ Maxx.
Stretch marks? Nope.
Sleep: My sleeping has been much better and could be related to two things: 1. no more grad school tasks weight on my mind, 2. I finally feel better (I was battling a cold, fever, etc.)
Best moment this week: Going to sleep, feeling you move and listening to Sinatra on the Ritmo.   I know you are going to love music just like your daddy.
Fitness Level: running gets harder each run, and starting to become painful again, which is really bumming me out.  
Miss Anything? This week, more than any other week, I am really missing training for a half marathon!  The mini is this weekend and I am reading all the posts, tweets, etc. Next year, next year… and Baby N will be cheering me on 🙂

Movement: Love feeling you move… but still only from the inside.
Food cravings: Still loving my slushies from Speedway, but I don’t HAVE to have it… okay, maybe in this heat I do.
Anything making you queasy or sick:  No.
Have you started to show yet: Yes– no turning back now.
Gender prediction: Boy… but a co-worker says I am carrying high so it must be a girl.  It is so funny to hear everyone’s “theories”
Labor Signs: None and hopefully none for awhile
Belly Button in or out? Out.. more and more each day.
Wedding rings on or off? Off
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.  However, I do get moody or emotional at dumb things once in a great while.  This week I got upset with Josh for drinking my sprite… yes, I cried about it…. ridiculous!
Looking forward to:  Daddy being able to feel your movements & going shopping on Saturday for the fabric for your nursery

Leave a Reply

